Sheshedding – Not

After months of careful research, I pulled the trigger on the Costco Berkdale shed when they were on sale. On the website, they said delivery was 3-5 weeks.

HA.

8 weeks later, no shed.

They tried. Sort of to deliver it.

After literal months of calling the shipping company each week asking for an update i got “well, its in two parts. One is in California in your town. The other part is in Indiana still, but should be there soon”.

That worried me, because Indiana is pretty far from California. But I get it, sheds are heavy and difficult to move. Anyways, a few more weeks later I call and am told that I should be getting a phone call in a few days. The phone call comes. YAY. It’s the trucking company who is contracted to deliver sheds in my town because the shipping company can’t actually move the big items. We set up delivery for the next day. I have to take time off work to get home to sign for it. The truck guy is a wizard at driving his truck and is able to make an incredibly tight turn with a very large truck.

Then I see the sticker. The one saying the size of the shed. 6×8.

I ordered an 8×14.

Other stickers on the package say my name and 1 of 2.

There was only one package.

There was also the name of an individual that I do not know that lives in a completely different state.

Truck driver calls shipping company that contracted him to deliver this. They have no idea what happened.

After an hour on the phone with Costco, they also have no idea what happened.

I give the shipping company another few hours to make some progress on this whole Sheshed Shitshow and guess what – they still have no idea what happened.

So do I recommend a Yardline Berkdale 8×14 shed?

Can’t tell you. Still don’t have it. So really, no.

Leave a comment